

SECTION 25

List of BioInitiative Participants

BioInitiative 2012 Working Group - Participants

Editors

Cindy Sage, MA

Sage Associates Santa Barbara, CA USA Full member, Bioelectromagnetics Society

David O. Carpenter, MD

Director, Institute for Health and the Environment University at Albany Rensselaer, New York USA

Contributing Authors

Prof. Jitendra Behari, PhD

Bioelectromagnetics Laboratory School of Environmental Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi, India

Prof. Carlo V. Bellieni, MD

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit University of Siena Siena, Italy

Igor Belyaev, Dr. Sc.

Cancer Research Institute Slovak Academy of Science Bratislava, Slovak Republic

Carl F. Blackman, PhD

Raleigh, North Carolina USA Founder, Former President and Full Member, Bioelectromagnetics Society *opinions expressed are not necessarily those of his employer, the US Environmental Protection Agency

Martin Blank, PhD Associate Professor (ret.)

Dept. of Physiology. College of Physicians and Surgeons Columbia University, New York USA Former President and Full Member, Bioelectromagnetics Society

Michael Carlberg, MSc

Department of Oncology Orebro University Hospital Orebro, Sweden

Zoreh Davanipour, DVM, PhD

Friends Research Institute Los Angeles, CA USA

David Gee, Senior Advisor

Science, Policy, Emerging Issues, Integrated Environmental Assessment European Environmental Agency Copenhagen, Denmark

Adamantia F. Fragopoulou, PhD

Department of Cell Biology and Biophysics Faculty of Biology, University of Athens Athens, Greece

Prof. Yury Grigoriev, MD

Chairman, Russian National Committee on Non-Ionizing Radiation Protection Moscow, Russia.

Prof. Kjell Hansson Mild, PhD

Umeå University, Dept of Radiation Sciences Umeå, Sweden Former President and Full Member (emeritus), Bioelectromagnetics Society

Prof. Lennart Hardell, MD

Department of Oncology Orebro University Hospital Orebro, Sweden

Martha Herbert, MD, PhD

Pediatric Neurology TRANSCEND Research Program Massachusetts General Hospital Harvard Medical School Boston, MA USA

Prof. Paul Héroux, PhD

Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health McGill University Faculty of Medicine, and Department of Surgery, InVitroPlus Laboratory Montreal, Quebec Canada

Prof. Michael Kundi, PhD med habil

Institute of Environmental Health, Medical University of Vienna Vienna, Austria Full Member, Bioelectromagnetics Society

Prof. Henry Lai, PhD (emeritus)

Department of Bioengineering University of Washington Seattle, Washington USA

Prof. Abraham R Liboff, PhD, Professor Emeritus

Department of Physics, Oakland University Rochester Hills, Michigan Full Member Emeritus, Bioelectromagnetics Society

Ying Li, PhD

McGill University Health Center Department of Surgery, InVitroPlus Laboratory Montreal, Quebec Canada

Prof. Lukas H. Margaritis, PhD

Department of Cell Biology and Biophysics Faculty of Biology, University of Athens Athens, Greece

Henrietta Nittby, MD, PhD

Department of Neurosurgery Lund University Hospital Lund, Sweden

Bertil R. Persson, PhD, MD h.c.

Department of Neurosurgery Lund University Hospital Lund, Sweden

Dr. med. univ. Gerd Oberfeld

Amt der Salzburger Landesregierung Landessanitätsdirektion Referat Gesundheit, Hygiene und Umweltmedizin Salzburg, Austria

Dr Iole Pinto, PhD

Director, Physical Agents Laboratory Tuscany Health and Safety Service Siena, Italy

Paulraj Rajamani, PhD

School of Environmental Sciences Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi, India

Prof. Leif Salford, MD, PhD

Professor and Chairman Department of Neurosurgery Lund University Hospital Lund, Sweden

Eugene Sobel, PhD

Friends Research Institute Los Angeles, CA USA

Amy Thomsen, MPH, MSPAS, PA-C

Research Associate Pinole, CA USA